Nomination committee

At the annual general meeting, Bergs Timber shareholders resolve how preparations for the election of directors and auditors should be done. Shareholders have the opportunity to submit nomination proposals to the nomination committee.

The Nomination Committee is responsible for preparing and presenting proposals to the chairman, board members, board fees (divided between the President, Members and committees), chairman of the meeting, and the election and remuneration of the auditors. The nomination committee's proposal is submitted in conjunction with the summons to the next AGM.

The annual general meeting of 4 May, 2023 resolved that the Bergs Timber nomination committee will comprise the members listed below. The Annual General Meeting resolved that if someone in the Nomination Committee leaves the Nomination Committee before its work is completed and if the Nomination Committee considers that there is a need to replace this member, the Nomination Committee shall appoint a new member.

Board members


Bertil Lönnäs

Board assignments:
Board chairman, Cellwood Machinery AB

Shareholding in Bergs Timber AB:


Michael Bertorp
Board member

Education: Jur. Kand. from Lund University.
Member since 2017, Chairman of the Board since May 2018.

Other Board assignments: Chairman of Eken Financing Value Added Forestry AB. Board member of Stadshypotek AB.

Shareholding in Bergs Timber AB: 14,000 shares


Gisli Jon Magnusson
Board member

CEO of Norvik hf

Board assignments: Board member of several subsidiaries of Norvik hf.

Shareholding in Bergs Timber AB: 2,390 shares including holdings by related parties.

Nomination committee contact

Phone: +46 703-33 72 37